Messaging Videos To Watch


Before Sending A Message

Now that you've created an email message you're ready to send it.

Spam:  To see how to avoid your email being marked as spam, click here.

Test Message:  Before sending out your email message, always send yourself out a 'Test Message' to your own email address to make sure it's exactly the way you want it to look before you send it out to your email list. If you have the ability to test it on different email providers (GMail, Yahoo, Outlook) you should do that to ensure it looks good to everyone.

Check all of the content, spelling, formatting, and links in your Test Message.

How To Send Out A Test Message To Yourself

1. Select Message:  Select the Message Title from this drop down.

2. Send Message To Your Email Address To Test:  Enter your email address into this box and click 'Continue' to send yourself a test message to preview.
To make changes to your message click on the top bar 'Messaging' then from the dropdown click on 'Messages'.

3. Send Message To Your Mailing List:  This dropdown menu shows you the Mailing Lists you have created and the Mailing Lists automatically created from your Opt-In Forms.
Select a Mailing List to send this Message to. When you select this and click 'Continue' it will direct you to a final review page to confirm everything before you send it.
If you need to edit your Message, click on the top bar 'Messaging' then from the dropdown click on 'Messages'.

4.
 Send Message To Your Members:  These are the Email Addresses that were entered by visitors on your Password Protected pages.
When you select this and click 'Continue' it will direct you to a final review page to confirm everything before you send it.
If you need to edit your Message, click on the top bar 'Messaging' then from the dropdown click on 'Messages'.
To correct any part of this email message, click on the top menu Messaging, then click Messages.

5. Send Message To Visitors Who Commented:  Select this to send a Message to everyone who has made a Comment on your website.
When you select this and click 'Continue' it will direct you to a final review page to confirm everything before you send it.
If you need to edit your Message, click on the top bar 'Messaging' then from the dropdown click on 'Messages'.

6. Send Message To Your Store Customers:  Select this to send a Message to everyone who has made an order through your Online Store.
When you select this and click 'Continue' it will direct you to a final review page to confirm everything before you send it.
If you need to edit your Message, click on the top bar 'Messaging' then from the dropdown click on 'Messages'.

7. Send Message To Everyone:  Select this to send a Message to every email collected and stored on your website.
This includes Opt-In Forms, Mailing Lists, Members, Store Customers, and People Who Have Commented.
When you select this and click 'Continue' it will direct you to a final review page to confirm everything before you send it.
If you need to edit your Message, click on the top bar 'Messaging' then from the dropdown click on 'Messages'.

8. When To Send: You can either send your Message now by selecting 'Send Now' or select 'Send On' and choose a date and time to schedule sending your Message.
You should schedule your message to be sent out in the early morning when servers are not as busy to avoid delays.

9. Continue Button:  Now Click the 'Continue' button. If you are sending a test message to yourself it will be sent instantly for you to review in your inbox.
If you selected a mailing list, you will be sent to the next page for a final review before sending your email message.


Reviewing The Message Before Sending

Never rush this step, you want to be 100% sure that everything is correct before Sending a Message to your email list.

1. Message Preview:  This is the message you're about to send. Review your message to make sure  everything is correct.
Warning: Do not test your links in this window as it will exit you from this page. You should test your links from your test email.

2. There are 4 things to review in this section: 
a. The message to send is the correct message you want to send out.
b. The email list the message is being sent out to is correct.
c. The number of people receiving the message is correct.
d. The date you want your message to be sent is correct.

3. By default, this message will not be sent to people who have already received it.
If you want this message to be resent to people who have already received it, uncheck this box.
In some cases as in a newsletter, only a part of the email has been updated, so you may want to resend the message to everyone. This would be the case where you would uncheck this box.

4. To send the Message, click the 'Send Message' button. The red type above this button just reviews the steps.
You will be sent to your Delivery Log after clicking 'Send Message'. If you scheduled your Message you will see it in your Delivery Log where you can cancel it if you wish.

Reviewing The Delivery Log

The Delivery Log shows you all the Messages you have sent. To view the Delivery Log click on the top bar entitled 'Messaging' and click on 'Delivery Log' from the dropdown menu.

1. ID:  This is the ID of the Message. If there is an error, you can use this ID to identify your Message to Online Support.

2. Date Sent:  This is the date and time when the Message was sent. If you scheduled this message you'll see the date scheduled to be sent out.

3.
 Message Title:  This is the Title you gave your Message for your own reference.

4.
 Sent To:  This is the Mailing List you sent or scheduled to send your Message to.

5.
 Number of Emails:  This is the number of Emails Addresses that you sent the Message to.

6.
 Bounces:  These are the number of Email Addresses that could not receive the Message, this could be because an email address is fake or broken.

7.
 Opens:  These are the number and percent of people who opened the Email Message to read it. If your 'Opens' are low, you probably need a better 'Subject Line' in your Message.
Note: We can only track opens if your recipients have "View Images" turned on or if they choose to "show images" when they view your newsletter. Some email applications automatically block images from displaying by default, especially if it's from someone that's not in their address book. So unless the recipient clicks their button to "display images in this message", we won't be able to track their open.



One way of enticing people to click 'View Images' is to include one or more images in your email message so the recipients will want to view them.

8.
 Clicks:  This is shows you how many times your link(s) were clicked on. For example if you sent out a Message to 10 people, and your link(s) were clicked on 20 times, it would show 20 clicks.
Beside that it shows the percentage of people that clicked on your links. For example if you sent out a Message to 10 people, and 5 people clicked on your links, it would show 50%.

9. Un-Subscribed:  This is the number of people who have removed themselves from your Mailing List. All of your Messages contain a link at the bottom allowing people to unsubscribe as shown below.

10.
 View Message:  To see the Message you sent out, click this link.

11. Deleting A Message:  To delete a Message that has been sent, or is scheduled to be sent out, click on the ID Box and then click on the 'Go' button.
 

Unsubscribe Link

1. All of your Email Messages you send out automatically contain an Unsubscribe Link at the bottom.

If the recipients click to unsubscribe, there is a page on your website where they can enter their Email Address, this will remove them from your Mailing List.

Powered by IncomeActivator.com